Email Subscriptions

 

Email
Subscriptions

Users may request to subscribe and unsubscribe from email lists. This feature works with the L-Soft Listserv tool, which sends the actual email messages.



Subscribe to a Country List

To subscribe to a country list independent of the trip enrollment process:

 

Step

Action

1

Navigate to the STEP home page.

2

Click on the STAYING AT HOME? Get Travel Alerts and Warnings button.

3

The system will display the Get Travel Alerts and Warnings page.

4

Under Subscribe, enter your first name, last name, and email address in the fields provided.

5

Select the country(s) that you wish to subscribe to and click the arrow button to move the country to the Select Country(s) list.

6

Click the Submit button to send the request.

7

The system will display a Subscription Confirmation page.


 

You will receive a confirmation email to the email address provided; follow the instructions in this email to confirm your subscriptions.

Note : If no action is taken within 48 hours of receiving this email, the subscription request is automatically cancelled.


 

Unsubscribe
from a Country
List

To unsubscribe from a country list independent of the trip enrollment process:

 

Step

Action

1

Navigate to the STEP home page.

2

Click on the STAYING AT HOME? Get Travel Alerts and Warnings button.

3

The system will display the Get Travel Alerts and Warnings page.

4

Select the Unsubscribe radio button.

5

Under Unsubscribe, enter your email address in the field provided.

6

Select the country(s) or countries that you wish to unsubscribe from and click the arrow button to move the country to the Selected Country(s) list.

7

Click the Submit button to send the request.

8

The system will display an Unsubscribe Confirmation page.


 

You will receive a confirmation email to the email address provided; follow the instructions in this email to confirm your removal from the requested lists .

Note: If no action is taken within 48 hours of receiving this email, the unsubscribe request is automatically cancelled.